Staff

Paul Bolton heads up the Iwerne Staff Team. He first came on Iwerne as a 14 year old at Tonbridge School and has come back almost every summer since. He studied Classics at St. John’s Oxford and Theology at Peterhouse Cambridge. Before joining the staff, he was curate at Britain’s easternmost church in Lowestoft, Suffolk. Paul is married and has three daughters and a son, with whom he shares a passion for Everton FC and Welsh rugby.

paul@iwerne.org

 

 

 

Tim Dossor is assistant to Paul Bolton in the Iwerne team with particular responsibility for our activity programme and safety. He’s married and has two daughters. Tim loves anything to do with wind and waves – sailing, windsurfing, power-kiting. He studied at Birmingham University and Ridley Hall, Cambridge, where he trained for ordination.

tim@iwerne.org

 

 

Antonia Instone joined the Iwerne team in June 2012 with particular responsibility for girls at Iwerne. After school at Benenden and Charterhouse, Antonia was part of one of the first Iwerne Gap teams to Bolivia. She studied Spanish and Politics at Durham University and her previous job was running the Crosslinks SMILE Programme, sending teams of young adults across Africa and Asia. Antonia loves travelling and learning new languages. She’s also a keen (and very good) cook.

antonia@iwerne.org

 

 

 

Joshua Broomfield is the Iwerne Administrator. He studied Theology at Durham in between two Gap Years spent in The Gambia and a PGCE. His interests include (but are not limited to): reading, writing, playing football, wholefoods, and wishing he was American.

admin@iwerne.org

 

 

 

Rupert Shelley joined the team in 2014 to run Forres Holidays, the prep school side of the Iwerne work. He went to Bristol University, followed by serving as an army officer and most recently an ordained minister in the Church of England. He’s married and has three young children.

rupertshelley@titustrust.org

In addition to the staff team, Iwerne also runs an associate programme for those who have just left university. The associates help in the office with the administration and also visit schools to encourage Christian staff and pupils and to help with Christian meetings. The current associates are: 

Simon Adcock (simon@iwerne.org)

Ollie Froy (oliver@iwerne.org)

Jack Stileman (jack@iwerne.org

Mike Keep (mike@iwerne.org)